News Alert
Man Dies in Mid-Morning Shooting on McCormick

Skokie Election 2012 Roundup

The following is a roundup of last night's election results.

Jan Schakowsky (D-9th) trumped Republican candidate Tim Wolfe for 9th District Congress. Schakowsky received well over 112,000 votes compared to Wolfe's 76,000-plus.

Lou Lang (D-16) defeated Republican newcomer Vincent Romano for the 16th House District of Illinois. Lang received more than 11,000 votes compared to Romano's 6,200-plus.

Ira Silverstein was unopposed and will continue with his 8th District Senate seat.

Laura Fine (D-Glenview) defeated Kyle Frank (R-Skokie) to take Illinois’ 17th district legislative seat. The seat was previously held by Daniel Biss. 

Dorothy Brown (D) defeated Republican candidate Diane Shapiro, getting more than 500,000 votes compared to Shapiro's 338,349, respectively.

Karen A. Yarbough beat Republican newcomer Sherri Griffith as Cook County Recorder of Deeds.

Daniel Biss (D) is now the 9th District State Senator as he beat Glenn Farkas by about 2-to-1.

To see all of the election results, check out the Cook County Clerk's website here.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »